OVERVIEW



Since its establishment in 1990 as the first private university in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Al-Ahliyya Amman University (AAU) has made it its first priority to create an academic and social environment that would qualify it to stand out at the local and regional levels. In this vein AAU has consistently developed academic programs commensurate with the sweeping developments in IT and local and Arab market demands. The Deanship of Scientific Research was established in 1998 to oversee the development of basic and applied research. In 2005 it was renamed Deanship of Graduate Studies and Scientific Research when AAU, after getting the approval of the Ministry of Higher Education, launched the first graduate program in Law at the Master’s Degree level starting in the academic year 2005-2006. This program motivated AAU to lay the foundations for yet two other graduate programs: clinical psychology and pharmaceutical sciences, launched in 2009-2010. In 2010-2011 AAU introduced three more graduate programs: English literature, communications engineering and business administration. To augment this graduate program drive, AAU has signed an academic cooperation agreement with Edinburgh Business School at Heriot-Watt University to start a joint MBA program to be supervised by AAU. These steps show that AAU has made strides on the road of academic integration, and that it is on the right track in implementing quality assurance standards.




VISION , MISSION & OBJECTIVES

Vision


To upgrade the scientific research and Graduate Studies and link them to issues and problems of the community.



Mission


Adopting suitable environment for promoting the scientific research and developing of Graduate Studies’ programs as well as upgrading it.



Objectives


  • Promoting the culture of scientific research for academic staff and students.
  • Supporting and stimulating the scientific research activities as well as offering an appropriate environment.
  • Developing of research skills among academic staff and students.
  • Encouraging for publishing in the international journals indexed and applicable as well as participating in the specialized scientific conferences.
  • Supporting of hold conferences and workshops concerned of issues and needs of the community.
  • Leading the scientific research and Graduate Studies’ programs to serve issues and needs of the community.
  • Keeping pace with the contemporary scientific updates and continuous developing for Graduate Studies’ plans.
  • Ensuring the quality of Graduate Studies in collaboration with academic departments.
  • Upgrading the level of Balqa’ magazine and the quality of its content.

DEAN’S MESSAGE



The Deanship of Research and Graduate Studies was founded to administer and organize graduate studies and scientific research at university , established a strategy according to the deanship visions, goals and values by suitable using of financial and human resources.

According to the importance of scientific research and the major rule in the development of Current and future Plans, and knowledge. The deanship cooperated with scientific and academic institution in many fields to improve scientific research and creating suitable environment to the researchers giving them all the facilities, encouraging innovation, activating the intellectual property system.

In addition, the deanship has developed Al-Balqa journal to publish the scientific researches after presenting them to the arbitrators and accepting publication in the journals issues to building data with scientific experiences to transfer knowledge and technology.

In the field of graduate studies, the deanship supervised the admission of Students at the university for the master's programs which are accredited by the National accrediting authority, and seeks to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the master's programs offered by faculties and upgrading them on a continuous basis in line with the revolution of information and the needs of the Jordanian and regional labor market.

The Deanship works to create regulatory instructions that leads to an educational system that ensures the appropriate atmosphere for students to be creative, providing them with the means of science and knowledge that enrich their experiences and stimulate their creativity, works in cooperation with the deans of faculties to guide the students to achieve their goals and obtain a master's degree.



Dean of Graduate Studies and Scientific Research

PROF. DR. MOU'ATH HOURANI

ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE

نبذة



دأبت جامعة عمان الأهلية منذ تأسيسها عام 1990، باعتبارها أول جامعة خاصة في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية، على توفير الظروف الأكاديمية والاجتماعية التي تؤهلها لكي تحتل مكانة مرموقة في مصاف الجامعات الأردنية والعربية. وتأسيساً على ذلك حرصت على خلق الأجواء الكفيلة باستحداث وتطوير البرامج الأكاديمية بالشكل الذي يواكب متطلبات التطور النوعي في التعليم العالي في ضوء المتغيرات السريعة في عالم تكنولوجيا المعلومات ومتطلبات سوق العمل محلياً وعربياً. تأسست كلية البحث العلمي في العام 1998، لتتولى مسؤولية الإشراف على تطوير ودعم البحث العلمي في المجالات الأساسية والتطبيقية. وابتداءً من عام 2005 أصبحت تسمى كلية الدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي، بعدما قامت الجامعة وبموافقة وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي بطرح برنامج الماجستير في تخصص الحقوق للعام الأكاديمي 2005-2006، ليكون أول تخصص دراسات عليا في الجامعة مسهماً بذلك في الارتقاء بدور الجامعة في مجال البحث العلمي، بالإضافة إلى دورها الرئيس في مجالي التدريس وخدمة المجتمع. وحرصاً من إدارة الجامعة على تفعيل دورها الريادي في مجال البحث الأكاديمي، فقد عملت على توفير الشروط المادية والفنية التي أهلتها لطرح برنامجين إضافيين في ماجستير علم النفس الإكلينيكي والعلوم الصيدلانية في العام الأكاديمي 2009 – 2010. وفي العام الأكاديمي 2010 – 2011 تم طرح برنامج ماجستيرهندسة الاتصالات، وانسجاماً مع توجه الجامعة في توسيع دائرة علاقاتها فقد أبرمت في العام ذاته مع كلية إدنبرة للأعمال (Edinburgh Business School) في جامعة هيريوت - وات (Heriot-Watt University) اتفاقية تعاون أكاديمي لفتح برنامجاً مشتركاً في إدارة الأعمال (MBA) تشرف عليه كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية في جامعة عمان الأهلية بالاشتراك مع كلية الأعمال - إدنبرة (Edinburgh Business School) محققةً بذلك مزيداً من التقدم في مجال التفاعل الأكاديمي البناء على كافة المستويات؛ محلياً وإقليمياً وعالمياً، ومستجيبة لتوجه الجامعة في تحقيق معايير النوعية وضمان الجودة، وفي العام الأكاديمي 2017/2018 تم استحداث ثلاثة برامج ماجستير أخرى في أنظمة النقل الذكية والمحاسبة والتمويل بالإضافة إلى الإدارة الحكومية.




الرؤية ,الرسالة و الأهداف

الرؤية


برامج متميزة محلياً وإقليماً.



الرسالة


توفير تعليم متفق ومعايير الجودة في بيئة بحثية تستند إلى موارد بشرية متميزة ونظام إداري داعم.



القيم الجوهرية


  • العدالة والنزاهة: معاملة جميع أطراف عمليتي التعلم والتعليم وفق معايير واضحة دون تحيز أو تمييز.
  • العمل بروح الفريق: بث وتشجيع روح التعاون والإنجاز الجمعي.
  • الاتقان: استيعاب متطلبات الجودة في الأداء والالتزام العملي بها.
  • الحاكمية: الامتثال لمبادئ المساءلة والشفافية في كافة مراحل العمل والالتزام بتوثيق الأداء باستمرار.

كلمة العميد



تسعى جامعة عمان الأهلية ممثلةً بكلية الدراسات العليا إلى ردم الفجوة بين مخرجات التعليم العالي ومتطلبات سوق العمل من خلال توفير برامج متميزة على الصعيدين المحلي والإقليمي بما يمنح الطالب أفضلية نحو الخيارات الوظيفية والمهنية المناسبة، وإتاحة الفرصة لإعادة تأهيله والمرونة في التنقل بين مختلف المسارات التعليمية، كما تسعى جامعة عمان الأهلية إلى توفير تعليم يتفق ومعايير الجودة الأكاديمية وهو ما يفرض على كلية الدراسات العليا تحديات تتعلق بإمكانية إحراز مراكز متقدمة في التصنيف العالمي للجامعات.

تضطلع كلية الدراسات العليا بمهمة الارتقاء بالمستوى البحثي والعلمي للجامعة لما تشكله من ترجمة أمينة لرؤية الجامعة ورسالتها التي اتكأت على حزمة من القيم الجوهرية في مقدمتها العمل على تشجيع روح التعاون والإنجاز الجمعي، كما وتُعد، الأهداف الاستراتيجية التي رسمتها كلية الدراسات العليا لضبط الإنجاز في ضوئها، قوة دافعة نحو تحقيق تطلعات جامعة عمان الأهلية نحو التميز الإقليمي.

تعكس عملية التطوير في البرامج الأكاديمية المطروحة حرصًا موصولا لتوجه الجامعة استراتيجياً إلى التركيز على البحث العلمي وبرامج الدراسات العليا، والتوسع فيها، وزيادة أعداد الطلاب والطالبات في تلك البرامج، وهو ما يشير بجلاء إلى الأهمية التي توليها الجامعة لعملية استقطاب وتعيين ذوي الكفاءات الأكاديمية والإدارية التي تزخر بها كلية الدراسات العليا، وتوفير بيئة تعلم جاذبة بما تحويه من تسهيلات وإمكانيات تميّزها عن سائر الجامعات المحلية في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية.

وختاما.. فإنه ليطيب لي أن أزجي بليغ عبارات التقدير لأسرة كلية الدراسات العليا الذين ترجموا مفهوم العائلة الواحدة بإنجازاتهم التي لمسها كل من تعامل مع الكلية من إداريين وأكاديميين وطلاب، وما ذلك إلا لحرص أكيد يتوفر لدى إدارة الجامعة نحو توفير كل ما من شأنه إنجاز العمل على الوجه الذي يرضي أصحاب المصالح دون إخلال أو تأخير.



عميد الدراسات العليا

أ.د. ميشيل سويدان

الهيكل التنظيمي