• banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3

Faculty of Allied Medical Sciences

FACULTY NEWS


AAU Students of the “Sanad” Club Organize An Open Day for Free Laboratory Tests

The AAU Department of Allied Medical Sciences organized in cooperation with “Mega Lab” an open day for free laboratory tests including: the blood type, blood sugar level and blood pressure. This event took place on Thursday, 12/12/2019 in Mecca Mall....



AAU Faculty Members Take Part in the Workshop of “Erasmus+” Office

The AAU faculty members, Dr. Omar Abdel Hamid and Dr. Raed Al- Hanandah of the School of Business along with Dr. Zina Al-Alami of the Faculty of Allied Medical Sciences participated in a workshop titled "Entrepreneurship in Higher Education Instituti...



Dr. Qamwa from Al-Ahliyya Amman University Is Selected as A Representative of the Optics Education Sector in the Middle East

The Eastern Mediterranean Council of Optometry selected Dr. Yazan Qamwa, the Head of the Optics Department of the AAU Faculty of Allied Medical Sciences, as a representative of the optics education sector in the Middle East. It is worth mentioning t...



More...
  About  
   

Faculty of Allied Medical Sciences is one of the branches of health educational resources for the comprehensive renaissance in the Hashemite kingdom of Jordan. It is one of the oldest colleges of Al-Ahliyya Amman University; the first private university in Jordan; to improve services offered to the citizens. The university committed to support students in acquiring qualified health profession to work in the field of health care. The first academic department of the college, called Medical Laboratory Sciences (Medical Analysis), was established in 1990. In 2001, the Department of Hearing and Speech was established to increase the faculty’s scientific and academic base and achieve its goals through the good preparation and qualification of distinguished health cadres. In 2015, the department of Optics, the first of its kind at private universities, was created in response to the demands for local, regional and Arabic audiovisual professionals. In addition to the importance of the specialization in eye health, the special accreditation and quality assurance of institutions of higher education are granted.

  Labs_&_Services  
   

Faculty takes every effort to ensure all the labs are provided with the latest equipment’s, systems, techniques and qualified trainers to provide advanced hands-on training for the students who wish to excel in their respective stream of studies.

الروابط المساندة سهم

  • banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3

كلية العلوم الطبية المساندة

أخبار الكلية


يوم للفحوصات المخبرية ينظمه طلبة نادي سند من جامعة عمان الأهلية

أقامت كلية العلوم الطبية المساندة في جامعة عمان الأهلية وبالتعاون مختبرات "ميجا لاب" يوماً مفتوحاً لإجراء الفحوصات المخبرية المجانية ومنها نوع الدم ومستوى سكر فيه بالإضافة إلى ضغط الدم، وذلك يوم الخميس الموافق 12/12/2019 في مكة مول. حيث شارك في هذا ...



أساتذة من جامعة عمان الأهلية يشاركون في ورشة عمل مكتب ايراسموس +

شارك كل من د. عمر عبد الحميد، د. رائد الهناندة من كلية الأعمال ود. زينة العلمي من كلية العلوم الطبية المساندة في جامعة عمان الأهلية بورشة عمل "ريادة الأعمال في مؤسسات التعليم العالي" والتي نظمها مكتب ايراسموس بلس في مركز حمدي منكو للأبحاث في الجامعة ...



اختيار د. يزن قموه من جامعة عمان الأهلية ممثلاً عن قطاع تعليم البصريات في الشرق الأوسط

اختار مجلس شرق المتوسط للبصريات الدكتور يزن قموه - رئيس قسم علم البصريات / كلية العلوم الطبية المساندة في جامعة عمّان الأهلية – ليكون ممثلاً عن قطاع تعليم البصريات في الشرق الأوسط، فيما تم تعينه عضواً في مجلس إدارة "المجلس العالمي للبصريات" للفترة م...



المزيد...
  عن_الكلية  
   

كلية العلوم الطبية المساندة هي إحدى روافد التعليم الصحي للنهضة الشاملة التي تشهدها المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية، وهي إحدى كليات جامعة عمان الأهلية العريقة أولى الجامعات الخاصة في الأردن من أجل الارتقاء بالخدمات الصحية والعلاجية المقدمة للمواطن، حيث أخذت على عاتقها تخريج الكوادر الصحية المؤهلة للعمل في مجال الرعاية الصحية. تأسس أول قسم أكاديمي تابع للكلية بمسمى العلوم الطبية المخبرية (التحاليل الطبية) في عام 1990. وفي عام 2001 تم إنشاء قسم السمع والنطق لتزيد الكلية في اتساع قاعدتها العلمية والأكاديمية وتحقيق أهدافها من خلال الإعداد الجيد للكوادر الصحية المتميزة وتأهيلها للعمل في مجال الرعاية الصحية سواء وفي عام 2015 تم ايضاً استحداث تخصص علم البصريات وهو التخصص الأول من نوعه والوحيد على مستوى الجامعات الخاصة في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية لمواكبة الطلب على مهنة البصريات محلياً وعربياً واقليمياً بالإضافة لأهمية هذا التخصص للعناية بصحة العين والبصر والتخصص حاصل على الاعتماد الخاص من قبل هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي وضمان جودتها

  الخدمات_والمختبرات  
   

تسعى الكلية جاهدة لضمان توفير جميع مختبراتها بأحدث الأجهزة والنظم والتقنيات تحت إشراف مدربين مؤهلين لتقديم التدريب العملي المتقدم للطلاب الذين يرغبون في التفوق في مجالاتهم الدراسية المختلفة.