USEFUL LINKSDrop Down Arrow

  • banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3
  • banner-1 banner-3

Faculty of Information Technology

FACULTY NEWS


AAU Organizes Academic Faculties Week

Al-Ahliyya Amman University organized faculties' week, where many lectures, workshops, and students' exhibitions were held. Professors from all social institutions , deans of faculties, administrative and academic staffs and students participated in ...



The Department of Programming in the Faculty of Information Technology Organized A Completion Titled “Al-Ahliyya Amman for Programming”

This is considered the first of its kind to be held at the University level. In this competition which was held on Tuesday 20/4/2018, more than 56 students participated in the initial stage and fourteen more students joined in the second stage. The p...



The Faculty of Information Technology Organizes A Day for New Students

In light of the genuine interest that the Faculty of Information Technology ascribes to keeping in contact with its students, the Dean of the Faculty had met with the newly enrolled students during the second semester of the academic year 2017-2018. ...



More...
  About  
   

The Faculty of Information Technology was established in 2001 by turning the two departments of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems from the Faculty of Arts and Sciences into an independent Faculty, thus creating a unique edifice of information technology and systems. This decision emerged out of an academic vision aimed at graduating a generation armed with a scientific and theoretical methodology in view of the rapid developments witnessed by local and international markets in this field. The Faculty is keen on selecting elite professors in computer science, computer information systems, software engineering, and similar fields, professors who have done research and gained diverse experiences at international and prestigious universities. In addition to the outstanding credentials of its professors, the Faculty sponsors other services and facilities to enhance the IT sector of the local market, so as to bridge the gap between academic education and market needs. This is accomplished through providing consultations and software solutions and by organizing and hosting local and international IT-related activities.

  Labs_&_Services  
   

Faculty takes every effort to ensure all the labs are provided with the latest equipment’s, systems, techniques and qualified trainers to provide advanced hands-on training for the students who wish to excel in their respective stream of studies.

up arrow

الروابط المساندةسهم

  • banner-3 banner-1
  • banner-1 banner-1
  • banner-2 banner-1
  • banner-3 banner-1

كلية تقنية المعلومات

أخبار الكلية


أسبوع علمي لكليات جامعة عمان الأهلية

شهدت جامعة عمان الأهلية أسبوعاً علمياً لكلياتها قدمت خلاله عدد من المحاضرات وورش العمل والمعارض الخاصة بأعمال الطلبة بحضور أساتذة من مختلف مؤسسات المجتمع المحلي وعمداء الكليات وبمشاركة أعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية والطلبة. الأسبوع الذي افتتحت ...



قسم هندسة البرمجيات ينظم "مسابقة عمان الاهلية للبرمجة "

نظم قسم هندسة البرمجيات في كلية تقنية المعلومات مسابقة "عمان الأهلية للبرمجه" والتي تعتبر الأولى من نوعها على مستوى الجامعة، يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 20/03/2018. وشارك في المسابقة أكثر من 56 طالب في المرحلة الأولى و14 طالب في المرحلة الثانية من مختلف ال...



كلية تقنية المعلومات تنظم " يوم الطلبة المستجدين"

في ضوء حرص عمادة كلية تقنية المعلومات على التواصل مع طلبتها، التقى الدكتور قصي شمبور عميد الكلية الطلبة المستجدين المسجلين على الفصل الثاني من العام الجامعي 2017/2018، وذلك يوم الاربعاء الموافق 21/03/2018، بحضور عدد من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والإداري...



المزيد...
  عن_الكلية  
   

تأسست كلية تقنية المعلومات في عام 2001 بعد تحويل قسمي علم الحاسوب ونظم المعلومات الحاسوبية في كلية العلوم والآداب إلى كلية متكاملة مستقلة لتكون صرحا منفردا في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات وأنظمتها. لقد انبثق هذا القرار من رؤية أكاديمية تهدف إلى تخريج جيل مسلح بالمنهجية العلمية والتطبيقية في ظل التطورات السريعة التي تشهدها الأسواق المحلية والعالمية في هذا المجال. تحرص الكلية على انتقاء النخبة المتميزة من الأساتذة من حملة درجة الدكتوراة في علم الحاسوب وأنظمة المعلومات وهندسة البرمجيات والمجالات المشابهة ولديهم أبحاث وخبرات متعددة من جامعات عالمية وعريقة في هذا المجال. بالإضافة إلى النواحي الأكاديمية المرموقة, تقدم الكلية خدمات وتسهيلات غير أكاديمية متعددة من شأنها دعم قطاع المعلومات للسوق المحلي, كهدف لتضييق الفجوة بين التعليم الأكاديمي وحاجات السوق، وذلك من خلال تقديم الاستشارات والحلول البرمجية تنظيم واستضافة النشاطات العلمية المحلية والعالمية المتعلقة في مجال تقنية المعلومات.

  الخدمات_والمختبرات  
   

تسعى الكلية جاهدة لضمان توفير جميع مختبراتها بأحدث الأجهزة والنظم والتقنيات تحت إشراف مدربين مؤهلين لتقديم التدريب العملي المتقدم للطلاب الذين يرغبون في التفوق في مجالاتهم الدراسية المختلفة.

رمز للاعلى