USEFUL LINKS

  • banner-3 banner-1
  • banner-1 banner-1
  • banner-2 banner-1
  • banner-3 banner-1

FACULTY NEWS


Arbitrating Research Papers for Alquds University by Professor Bader S. Dweik

Professor Bader S. Dweik , a faculty member in the Department of English Language and Literature at Al-Ahliyya Amman University, received a thank-you letter from the president of Alquds University, professor Emad Abo Qishek, for the assessment of a...



Arbitrating Research Papers in Translation for the University of Mosul by Professor Bader S. Dweik

Professor Bader S. Dweik received a letter from the chairman of the promotion committee at the University of Mosul, Professor Waleed Qaseer, asking him to evaluate a number of research papers in the field of translation. The papers were submitted for...



A Lecture Titled the Reality of the Public Relations in Al-Ahliyya Amman University

The Department of Public and International Relations in Al-Ahliyya Amman University in coordination with the Faculty of Arts and Sciences organized a lecture titled “The Reality of the public Relations in Al-Ahliyya Amman University”. This lecture wa...



More...
  About  
   

The Faculty of Arts is the oldest in the University. It came into existence when the University was founded in 1990. At that time, it was named Faculty of Arts and Sciences because it offered programmes in both the arts and the sciences. At of the outset of the academic year 2001/2, the Computer Science program was taken off the Faculty and affiliated with a new faculty that was given the name IT Faculty. Accordingly, the Faculty of Arts and Sciences was renamed Faculty of Letters and Arts. Two new programmes were introduced in 2000: Interior Design and Graphic Design. In 2010, those two programmes were separated from the Faculty and affiliated with the Faculty of Architecture and Design. The Faculty was renamed Faculty of Arts in the academic year 2010/11.

  Labs_&_Services  
   

Faculty takes every effort to ensure all the labs are provided with the latest equipment’s, systems, techniques and qualified trainers to provide advanced hands-on training for the students who wish to excel in their respective stream of studies.

الروابط المساندةسهم

  • banner-3 banner-1
  • banner-1 banner-1
  • banner-2 banner-1
  • banner-3 banner-1

أخبار الكلية


افتتاح مختبر اللغات الأجنبية في جامعة عمان الأهلية

برعاية الأستاذ الدكتور صادق حامد الأكرم رئيس جامعة عمان الأهلية وبحضور الدكتورة بسمة الشريف عميدة كلية الآداب والعلوم والدكتورة ليلى العمري رئيسة قسم اللغة الإنجليزية والترجمة تم افتتاح مختبر اللغات الاجنبية في قسم اللغة الإنجليزية، حيث تم تزويده بأ...



افتتاح مركزي الإرشاد والتربية الخاصة في جامعة عمان الاهلية

برعاية رئيس جامعة عمان الأهلية الأستاذ الدكتور صادق حامد الأكرم، تم افتتاح مركز الإرشاد والتربية الخاصة يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 1/8/2017 وقد حضر الافتتاح عميدة كلية الآداب والعلوم الدكتورة بسمة الشريف وعدد من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والطلبة. استمع الأس...



ورش عمل لطلبة كلية الآداب والعلوم في جامعة عمان الأهلية

سعياً من كلية الآداب والعلوم في جامعة عمان الأهلية لتقديم مستوى مهني متميز في خدمات الإرشاد النفسي والتربية الخاصة لطلبة الجامعة وأفراد المجتمع، عقد مركز الإرشاد والتربية الخاصة ورشة عمل حول (اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة والطرق العلاجية الحديثة ) قدمها الدكت...



المزيد...
  عن_الكلية  
   

تعتبر كلية الآداب والعلوم أقدم كلية في الجامعة حيث أنشئت مع تأسيس الجامعة عام 1990 وكانت حينئذ تسمى بـ (كلية الآداب والعلوم) لأنها كانت تقدم تخصصات أدبية وعلمية في آن واحد وفي بداية العام الدراسي 2001 / 2002، تم فصل تخصص علم الحاسوب فيها وتحويله إلى كلية جديدة سميت بكلية تقنية المعلومات، وتم إعادة تسمية الكلية إلى كلية الآداب والفنون ، بعد استحداث تخصصين فنيين جديدين هما: التصميم الداخلي والتصميم الجرافيكي عام 2000، وفي عام 2010 تم فصل تخصصي التصميم الداخلي والجرافيكي وتم التحاقهما بكلية العمارة والتصميم، فأصبح اسم الكلية ( كلية الآداب) بدءاً من العام الدراسي 2010/2011.

  الخدمات_والمختبرات  
   

تسعى الكلية جاهدة لضمان توفير جميع مختبراتها بأحدث الأجهزة والنظم والتقنيات تحت إشراف مدربين مؤهلين لتقديم التدريب العملي المتقدم للطلاب الذين يرغبون في التفوق في مجالاتهم الدراسية المختلفة.