USEFUL LINKS

  INTRODUCTION  
   

AAU Started providing academic services in 1990, Al-Ahliyya Amman University (AAU) was the first private university and pioneer of private education in Jordan. AAU has been accorded institutional and programmatic accreditation. It is a member of the International Association of Universities, Federation of the Universities of the Islamic World, Union of Arab Universities and Association of Arab Private Institutions of Higher Education. AAU always seeks distinction by upgrading learning outcomes through the adoption of methods and strategies that depend on a system of quality control and effective follow-up at all its faculties, departments, centers and administrative units. The overall aim is to become a flagship university not only at the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan level but also at the Arab World level. In this vein, AAU has adopted Information Technology as an essential ingredient in its activities, especially e-learning, and it has incorporated it in its educational processes in all fields of specialization to become the first such university to do so.

  OUR_HISTORY  
   

Al-Ahliyya Amman University (AAU) is the first private university in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan. Established by a decision from the Ministry of Higher Education and Research in 1989, the University opened its doors in 1990 with three faculties: Faculty of Law, Faculty of Arts and Sciences and Faculty of Administrative and Financial Sciences. The following year saw the establishment of the Faculty of Pharmacy, Faculty of Medical Sciences, and the Faculty of Engineering. Since its establishment, Al- Ahliyya Amman University has been supplying the local and Arab market with a large number of graduates who have taken up important positions in local and regional institutions in both the public and private sectors. Read_More

  ABOUT_US  
   

Our Policy towards Quality

Al-Ahliyya Amman University is committed to develop and apply the "Quality Assurance Standards in Higher Education Institutions" and to follow any other adopted quality standards by investing human and physical energies to produce an academically and morally outstanding generation. Read_More


Strategic Plan

Higher education is presently witnessing several developments that necessitate a thorough reconsideration of the status quo. Such developments deem it imperative to exert more efforts to identify current challenges. Higher education needs to respond well to the dictates of this stage in two ways: keeping abreast of academic and technological developments. Read_More


Governance Councils

The governance council's is responsible in university's policy making and implementation, follow-up in academic and administrative affairs etc. to ensure the university fulfill its vision and mission to the students and society. Read_More


  OUR_LEADERS  
   

DR. AHMAD AL-HOURANI

Founder

Know_More

الروابط المساندةسهم

بانر عن الجامعة بانر عن الجامعة موبايل
  مقدمة  
   

أول جامعة خاصة في الأردن، تأسست عام 1990م، لتكون رائدة تجربة القطاع الخاص في التعليم الجامعي، وهي معتمدة اعتماداً عاماً وخاصاً. وكذلك هي عضو في اتحادات الجامعات العربية والإسلامية والعالمية. وتسعى الجامعة الى التميز والارتقاء بجودة مخرجات التعليم، من خلال تبني منهجيات واستراتيجيات تعتمد على بناء نظام ضبط جودة ومتابعة نوعية في جميع الكليات والأقسام الأكاديمية والمراكز والدوائر الإدارية، لتتبوأ مركزاً متقدماً في مؤسسات التعليم العالي، ليس على مستوى المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية فحسب، وإنما على مستوى العالم العربي. وضمن هذا الاطار ولمواكبة التطور التكنولوجي السريع في عصر ثورة المعلومات، قامت الجامعة بتبني تقنيات المعلومات، والتعلم الإلكتروني وتوظيف ذلك في النظام التعليمي في التخصصات كافة، لتكون بذلك جامعة عمان الأهلية من أولى الجامعات التي تبنت هذه التقنيات.

معلومات عن الجامعة
  تاريخنـا  
   
تاريخ الجامعة

جامعة عمان الأهلية هي أول جامعة خاصة أنشئـت في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية بقـرار من وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في عام 1989. وافتتحت الجامعة أبوابها عام 1990 بثلاث كليـات هي كلية الحقـوق وكـلية الآداب والعلوم وكلية العـلوم الإدارية والمالية، وفي العام التالي أنشئت كلية الصيدلة والعلوم الطبية وكلية الهندسة. وعليه فقد مر على إنشاء جامعة عمان الأهلية عشرون عـاماً واصلت فيهـا رفد السوق المحلي والعربي بنخبة من الخريجين الذين احتلوا مراكز مهمة في المؤسسات المحلية والإقليمية في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص اقرأ_المزيد

  عن_الجامعة  
   

سياستنا نحو الجودة

تلتزم جامعة عمان الأهلية بتطوير "معايير ضمان الجودة في مؤسسات التعليم العالي" وتطبيقها، وأي نظم جودة أخرى تتبناها من خلال استثمار الطاقات البشرية والمادية اقرأ_المزيد


الخطة الاستراتيجية

يشهد التعليم العالي في الفترة الحالية تطورات عديدة تقتضي إعادة النظر بالطروحات القائمة، وتكريس المزيد من الجهود لمعرفة التحديات الراهنة، والتجاوب مع متطلبات المرحلة على مستويين: مسايرة التطور الأكاديمي والتكنولوجي اقرأ_المزيد


الحاكمية والمجالس

عد مجالس الحاكمية مسؤولة عن جودة مخرجات الجامعة وتكاملها، وتحقيق رسالتها، وأهدافها، وتصريف الشؤون المالية لها، ورسم السياسات العامة لها وتنفيذها، وهي مسؤولة عن متابعة الشؤون الأكاديمية والإدارية في الوحدات الإدارية والكليات المختلفة في المؤسسة مما يؤدي إلى تدعيم البيئة التعليمية التعلُمية فيها، والتأكد كذلك من مدى ملائمة هذه البيئة بالالتزام بالنوعية وتطوير الإجراءات الفاعلة لضمان الجودة والعمل على تحسين المجالات المختلفة من خلال الاستغلال الأقصى لجميع الإمكانات المتوافرة فيها، وتضم مجالس الحاكمية في الجامعة مايلي: مجلس الأمناء ,مجلس الجامعة ,مجلس العمداء اقرأ_المزيد


  قـادتنــا  
   
مؤسس جامعة عمان الأهلية د. أحمد الحوراني

د. أحمد الحوراني

مؤسس جامعة عمان الأهلية

أعرف_أكثر
رمز مؤشر للأعلى